hasland hall community school hasland hall community school

Telephone: 01246 273985

Email: admin@haslandhall.derbyshire.sch.uk

Telephone: 01246 273985 - Address: Broomfield Avenue, Hasland, Chesterfield, Derbyshire S41 0LP

Calendar of Events 2019-20

Dates for the Autumn Term 2019
Monday 2 September Teacher Training Day
Tuesday 3 September Teacher Training Day
Wednesday 4 September Students Return to School – Term 1
Wednesday 25 September Open Evening
Thursday 3 October Introduction to GCSE Information Evening – Yr 10
Monday 7 October Year 7 Parent/Tutor Evening
Thursday 10 October E Safety Evening
Thursday 24 October Post-16 Information Evening for Year 11 Parents and Students
Friday 25 October Last Day of Term
Monday 4 November Students Return to School – Term 2
Tuesday 12 November Year 11 Leavers’ Presentation Evening (7.00pm)
Monday 18 November Year 11 Trial Exams start
Monday 9 December Year 8 Reports to Students
Thursday 12 December Senior Citizens’ Christmas Party
Monday 16 December Carol Concert
Friday 20 December Last Day of Term
Dates for the Spring Term 2020
Monday 6 January Students Return to School – Term 3
Thursday 16 January Year 11 Parents’ Evening (2)
Wednesday 22 January Year 9 Guided Choice Evening (GCSE Choices)
Tuesday 4 February Year 9 Parents’ Evening
Wednesday 12 February Deadline Date for Year 9 Option Form
Thursday 13 February Last Day of Term
Friday 14 February Teacher Training Day
Monday 24 February Students Return to School – Term 4
Monday 9 March Year 10 Parents’ Evening
Monday 16 March Year 11 Reports to Students
Wednesday 25 March Spring Music Concert
Friday 3 April Last Day of Term
Dates for the Summer Term 2020
Monday 20 April Students Return to School – Term 5
Wednesday 28 April Year 8 Parents’ Evening
Friday 8 May May Day Holiday
Monday 11 May Year 11 GCSE Exams Start
Tuesday 12 May Year 7 Reports to Students
Friday 22 May Last Day of Term
Monday 1 June Students Return to School – Term 6
Friday 19 June Teacher Training Day
Monday 22 June Year 9 Reports to Students
Thursday 25 June Year 7 Parents’ Evening
Tuesday 30 June Year 6 Induction Day/Evening
Monday 13 July Awards Evening
Monday 13 July Year 10 Reports to Students
Friday 17 July Last Day of Term
Monday 20 July Teacher Training Day
Thursday 20 August GCSE Results Day for Students

Latest News


Community Craft Club Thursday Evening – 6pm

Due to current Government Advice regarding non-essential social contact the Community Craft Club will be suspended until further notice.

Community Choir

Due to current Government Advice regarding non-essential social contact the Community Choir will be suspended until further notice.


Forthcoming Events

 

 

Information on Sporting Fixtures 2019/2020


View Our
Calendar 2019/20


Download Prospectus

Click below to download our Prospectus (.PDF). You may need Abode Reader to view:

Download
Prospectus

Back to Top

Hasland Hall Community School © 2014-2020 | HTML Sitemap | Privacy Notice

Website design by Web Design Derby | Business Cloud Services