hasland hall community school hasland hall community school

Telephone: 01246 273985

Email: admin@haslandhall.derbyshire.sch.uk

Telephone: 01246 273985 - Address: Broomfield Avenue, Hasland, Chesterfield, Derbyshire S41 0LP

Calendar of Events 2020-21

Please note: Due to COVID-19 restrictions we will be unable to hold any events that include a gathering of parents until we are notified by the Government that this is acceptable. Therefore, this calendar is subject to substantial change this year.

Dates for the Autumn Term 2020
Wednesday 2 September Teacher Training Day
Thursday 3 September Teacher Training Day
Friday 4 September Teacher Training Day/Y7 Students Induction Day
Wednesday 23 September Open Evening
Friday 25 September MacMillan Coffee Morning
Thursday 1 October Introduction to GCSE Information Evening – Yr 10
Monday 7 October Year 7 Welcome Evening/E-Safety Evening
Thursday 8 October Academy Council Evening
Wednesday 14 October Success at GCSE Evening (Year 11)
Friday 16 October Restart a Heart Day
Thursday 24 October Post-16 Information Evening for Year 11 Parents and Students
Friday 23 October Last Day of Term
Monday 2 November Students Return to School – Term 2
Tuesday 10 November Y8-11 Parents’ Evening (1)
Thursday 12 November Year 11 Leavers’ Presentation Evening (7.00pm)
Monday 3 November Reverse Advent Calendar Launch
Thursday 26 November Academy Council Meeting
Thursday 10 December Senior Citizens’ Christmas Party
Monday 14 December Carol Concert
Tuesday 15 December KS3 Celebration Evening
Wednesday 16 December KS4 Celebration Evening
Friday 18 December Last Day of Term
Dates for the Spring Term 2020
Monday 4 January Students Return to School – Term 3
Wednesday 13 January Year 8 Guided Pathways Evening (GCSE Choices)
Friday 15 January Y10 into Y11 drop-ins
Monday 18 – Friday 22 January Y10 into Y11 drop-ins
Thursday 21 January Academy Council Meeting
Monday 8 February Revision Festival
Friday 12 February Last Day of Term
Monday 22 February Teacher Training Day
Tuesday 23 February Students Return to School – Term 4
Tuesday 23 February Parents Evening (2)
Thursday 4 March World Book Day
Thursday 11 March Academy Council Meeting
Monday 9 March Year 10 Parents’ Evening
Thursday 18 March Y11 Photo
Wednesday 24 March KS3 Celebration Evening
Thursday 25 March KS4 Celebration Evening
Thursday 1 April Last Day of Term
Dates for the Summer Term 2020
Monday 19 April Students Return to School – Term 5
Monday 3 May May Day Holiday
Tuesday 4 May Teacher Training Day
Thursday 6 May Academy Council Meeting
Friday 28 May Last Day of Term
Monday 7 June Students Return to School – Term 6
Tuesday 8 June Parents’ Evening (3)
Tuesday 22 June Sports Day
Thursday 24 June Academy Council Meeting
Thursday 24 June Y11 Prom
Thursday 24 – Friday 25 June Y8 Residential
Friday 25 June Primary Liaison – Single Students Day
Wednesday 30 June Year 6 Induction Day/Evening
Wednesday 30 June– Friday 2 July Transition Y8 Graduation
Wednesday 14 July Y7/8 Celebration Evening
Thursday 15 July Y9/10 Celebration Evening
Thursday 22 July Last Day of Term
Thursday 20 August GCSE Results Day for Students

Latest News


Community Craft Club Thursday Evening – 6pm

Due to current Government Advice regarding non-essential social contact the Community Craft Club will be suspended until further notice.

Community Choir

Due to current Government Advice regarding non-essential social contact the Community Choir will be suspended until further notice.


Forthcoming Events


View Our
Calendar 2019/20

Back to Top

Hasland Hall Community School © 2014-2020 | HTML Sitemap | Privacy Notice

Web design Derby | SEO Derby | Business Cloud Computing